Food and The GAPS Diet


I have my son on The Gut and Psychology Syndrome Diet (GAPS Diet). This Diet is a natural treatment helping with the following conditions: Autism, Dyspraxia, Dyslexia, A.D.D, A.D.H.D, Depression and Schizophrenia. It also promotes a healthy immune system. The food chosen for this diet helps babies and children to develop a strong immune system, as most children with Autism show a marked decline in “normal” brain function following vaccination.

As my brother is Autistic, I thought I would follow this diet to pre-empt any genetic psychological disturbances, as aside from my Autistic Brother, I have members of my family with Depressive Disorders and Anxiety Disorders. I will include a link of the schedule that I followed when introducing bubby to solids, and various different recipes.
For more information on GAPS and The GAPS Diet please read:

“Gut and Psychology Syndrome” by Dr. Natasha Campbell-McBride MD, MMedSci (Neurology), MMedSci (Nutrition)

GAPS Book

3 thoughts on “Food and The GAPS Diet

  1. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored too death at work so I decided to rowse your site on myy
    iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present
    here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your boog loaded onn my cell phone ..
    I’m noot even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good
    blog!

Leave a Reply

